REP OFFICE TOUR SERIES: B&A

07Jul09

I realized recently after visiting 2 Rep offices that it’s not something I’ve ever done. As Art Producers we have Reps come to our offices and host portfolio shows, we go out to lunch with Reps, we see Reps at industry events, we e-mail Reps and we talk to Reps on the phone a lot but how many of us have actually seen where Reps work? Not many I’m guessing so that’s why I’ve decided to do a series of posts on the Rep offices in NYC.

Bernstein & Andriulli was happy to be the first installment of this series so me and my G10 took a trip to Bryant Park for a tour. They even let me climb up on their reception desk to take a picture of them all.

B&A represents photographers, illustrators, stylists, hair & make-up artists, interactive artists and producers. Their roster is extensive and I’ve had the pleasure to work with just 2 of their talented artists, Florian Geiss and I Love Dust. They just released their 4th Issue of Spread Art Culture magazine and I particularly enjoy Joel Micah Miller’s Monumental Series.

Carol and I chatted for a bit and we both observed that the demand by Art Producers to see physical books is not as high these days. She spends most of her time putting together weblinks/jpegs for review, so that’s something I’ll explore in depth in future posts. For now here’s the office that the nice peeps at B&A work in. Thanks Howard, Carol and everyone at B&A for letting me stop by!

IMG_0565 EMPIRE VIEW 5
B&A is on the 6th floor of the brick building with the water tower on the roof.

IMG_0557 DOOR

IMG_0540 RECEPTION

IMG_0539 SIDE ROOM
Fancy meeting room

IMG_0541 WORKING

IMG_0524 CAROL AT WORK
Carol Alda working hard

IMG_0546 OFFICE

IMG_0527 HOW GREG
Howard Bernstein & Gregg Lhotsky working hard

IMG_0543 OFFICE VIEW
Their view of Bryant Park

IMG_0511 PORTFOLIO WIDE
The portfolio room

IMG_0510 PORTS

IMG_0515 LUND
Mark Lund’s section of the portfolio wall

IMG_0521 SPREAD
Boxes of Spread Art Culture, Pharrell photo by Stephen Wuerth.

IMG_0531 STOP TALK

IMG_0533 GROUP
B&A Peeps – Top Row (L to R): Matthew Goodrich, Lee Jennings, Bianca Ayala, Francine Rosenfeld, Gregg Lhotsky, Howard Bernstein, Matthew LeBaron – Bottom Row (L to R): Erin Elkind, Pamela Esposito, Ehrin Feeley, Rachel Picard, Chris Backalukas, Carol Alda, Louisa St. Pierre, Holly Corbett
Artwork on the wall is by Mick Marston.

IMG_0535 ME
Me on their reception desk, so classy, haha.

7 Responses to “REP OFFICE TOUR SERIES: B&A”

  1. 1 Carol

    Hi Cecilia –

    You must publish the picture of you standing on our reception desk!

    Carol

    • 2 Cecilia Marshall

      Per your request, photo of me standing on your reception desk has been added, hahaha!

  2. B&A Reps are my reps, I’m an illustrator, and they’re indeed the best- as far as my own experience goes. It’s the first time that whenever I mention their name in ANY ad agency in the US (and some even in the UK and Spain!) people are genuinely impressed and, as a consequence, I gain even more credibility as an artist. Thanks Louisa, Matthew, Pamela and Fran for being soooo patient with me!

  3. 4 Elise

    This is by far my favorite post, and the picture of you on the desk is amazing ;)
    PS I also love B&A…some of my favorite peeps…and Fernanda Cohen is fabulous too!!

  4. 5 Victor

    But did he get all the nits out while on his blackberry?

  5. 6 Katie

    I agree, I just love working with B+A. Such a nice, positive people. They understand working with budgets, tight time frames and all of the crazy things that sometimes go into making a shoot great. Rachel, what did we do before we found you?!

  6. 7 JFF

    Too Bad Edward Buerger is too OG to be photographed! Such a secret weapon!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

